Jun 8, 2012

The EDEN AGM, new EC members and President's Report

The 21th EDEN Annual General Meeting was held Thursday June 7th in the Algandega Congress Centre in Porto.

The results from the election of officers are shown in the picture, and I congratulate the following new EC members who were elected at the meeting:

Lisa-Marie BLASHCKE, University of Oldenburg
Grainne CONOLE, University of Leicester

I would also use this opportunity to say THANK YOU to the three retiring EC members Andrea Karpati, Tapio Koskinen and Gilly Salmon.

The President's Report that I presented during the meeting is available at the EDEN Website, and the embedded PowerPoints I used are also available on Slideshare.

No comments:

Post a Comment